xAI · in Europe?

Is Grok Bot available in Europe?

xAI hasn't said. It publishes no country list and no restriction for Europe, so it isn't ruled out, but it isn't confirmed either. Its changelog says bots fall back to Grok where a model isn't available in your region.

Free: 30 answers a day, plus 300 trial credits for every other model. No card.

Where AI agents for work run, and on which plans
Product In Europe Where it runs On which plans
Chat with Work Yes The app in Germany, every model in the EU Every plan, Free included
Grok Bot Not stated Cloud computers in the United States SuperGrok, X subscriptions, Cursor

Pick Grok Bot when

  • It must use websites with no API
  • You're already on SuperGrok, X, or Cursor
  • Running in the US is fine

Pick Chat with Work when

  • Bots in the EU on every plan
  • Changes ask first, unless you let them run
  • GPT, Gemini, and Claude, all in the EU
  • Self-serve, free to start
  • You may need to self-host

Compare

Grok Bot alternative in the EU.

Side by side, from xAI's own pages where we could reach them.

Grok Bot and Chat with Work, side by side
Dimension Grok Bot Chat with Work
What it is "Your team of always-on agents": bots on their own cloud computer that sign in to your tools and finish jobs end to end. In beta. AI bots and an assistant for your team's tools, as a service or on your own servers.
Available in Europe Not stated. Third parties disagree, and one xAI changelog line says bots fall back to Grok where a model isn't available in a region. Yes, on every plan, Free included.
Where your data and the models are On Cursor-hosted cloud computers in the United States, by our October 21 review of xAI's docs; no data residency option found. The app on our servers in Germany, and GPT, Gemini, Claude, and Qwen, all in the EU. Web search, off by default, leaves the EU. Or on your own servers.
Before it changes anything Bots "return to you only when something needs your approval": approval cards, with an optional, model-based Auto Review. Integrations start at Read. Changes ask first, shown as they will run, unless you let a bot's changes run; deleting asks unless you allow that one tool.
Self-hosting No. Yes. Ask about self-hosting.
Price In SuperGrok plans and the new X Subscription bundle (from $8 to $200 a month), and Cursor's paid plans. Bots have their own usage, unpriced. Free to start. From €20 a month for one person, and from €25 per person for teams plus VAT.

Checked October 25, 2026. Grok Bot changes often; these are the sources, with the date each shows. Where a page refused us or we read a third party, it says so.

Grok Bot is a trademark of xAI. Chat with Work is not affiliated with or endorsed by xAI.

FAQ

Grok Bot in Europe, answered.

Is Grok Bot available in Europe?

xAI hasn't said. It publishes no country list and no restriction for Europe, so it isn't ruled out, but it isn't confirmed either. Its changelog says bots fall back to Grok where a model isn't available in your region.

Is Grok Bot available in the EU?

xAI publishes no region list for Grok Bot, so it's neither ruled out nor confirmed. It depends on your plan, and some models fall back by region. Its computers run in the United States.

What is a Grok Bot alternative in Europe?

Chat with Work: bots that reach your tools through their own permissions, on our servers in Germany with every model in the EU. Changes ask first unless you let them run.

AI bots in Europe, today.

Pick a bot from a recipe and connect one tool. It runs in the EU on every plan, and its changes ask first.

Free: 30 answers a day, plus 300 trial credits for every other model. No card.